ACBL Unit 147American Contract Bridge League
Washington Bridge LeagueMid-Atlantic Bridge Conference
Richard Ferrin, PresidentDistrict 6
HomeNovice/NewcomersGrand National TeamsNorth American PairsClubs
Welcome to the Washington Bridge League Web Page
WBL Cell Phone: 301.395.2760; Partnerships: Barb Doran(301-608-0347 or
# Members
1700 (December 2014)
Nov/Dec Bulletin
Previous bulletins, info, subscriptions
UNIT GAME: December 11 Holiday Party and STaC (at Christ the King Church)Email database:
Contact Alex Gretsinger
NOTICE: To find overall results from WBL tournaments go to the Tournament Page on the ACBL web site.
To find individual section results go to the Club Results Page on the ACBL web site. See WBL Unit Results in Chevy Chase.
User Support and Info
Bridge in Schools
Find a Partner
Car Pool Info
Special Events:  2014
Bridge & Bowling
Laurel Bridge Club
Jewish Community Center
Rockville DBC
Bridge Classes
by Leslie Shafer
Mini-McKinney/Ace of Clubs
Tournament Page
WBL Life Masters(2014)
UPCOMING EVENTS:  WBL Sectional: Jan 8-11    WBL NLM Sectional: Mar 19-22
 MBA Sectional: Jan 30-Feb 1    NVBA Sectional: Feb 19-22    STaC: Dec 8-14 Club registration and info
UNIT GAME: For all Unit Game information Click here.
KNOCKOUTS:  Info including Conditions of Contest    Brackets/Teams(2014)     2014 Winners:
  Flight A: Donna Rogall, John Adams, Robert Brady, Clyde Kruskal
  Flight B: Robert Schwab, Anne Derbes, Rex Settle, Jay Weinstein
  Flight C: Shala Panbechi, Mahmoud Katirai, Ted Van Dyke, Franny Van Dyke
  Flight D: David Matusow, David Narrow, Phillip Shapiro, Joan Zlotnik, Marc Zlotnik
ROUND ROBIN:  Info  2014 Brackets  Playoffs '14   2014 Winners:
Flight A: Alex Prairie, Robert Brady, Stephen Drodge, Sylvia Shi
Flight B: (In Progress)
Flight C: Jean Barquin, Edith Burzio, F Scott Bush, Sarah Watson
Flight E: Marc Zlotnik, Joan Zlotnik, Mary Iglehart, Ellen Parker
TROPHIES: (Through December 4, 2014)
Lovenberg   (2013: Brad Theurer)
Izzy Cohen   (2013: Alex Prairie)
Rules   Past Winners back to 1957
Tubbs   (2013: Terry Klein)
Woolridge   (2013: Norman Kittrell)
  EYNON Trophy: 2014: Leo LaSota, Brad Theurer, Lyle Poe Jr, David Milton, Stan Schenker
WBL-NVBA Player of the Year (2014-15):  After 4  3  2
   2013-14 Winners: Open (Steven Schatzow)     Non-LM (Jill Benson)
    Past Winners
WBL Sportsman of the Year: 2014: Audrey Marbach   Info and Past Winners
NOVICE NEWS: Game every Thursday at the Unit Game
1st Annual Youth Tournament: Photos: Photo1   Photo2   Photo3
Mentor program: Novices, get advice from an advanced player.
See the Mentor Page
Board of Directors,
and Committees
Policies (Jul 2012)
BoD Meeting Minutes
Financial Statements
WBL C&E Rules
Recorder Page
Ombudsman: Description   
Articles by Steve Robinson    1 Followed by 3
Steve Robinson's Solvers Club
Nov/Dec Problems    Sep/Oct Solutions
Don Berman, Web Master.