ACBL Unit 147American Contract Bridge League
Washington Bridge LeagueMid-Atlantic Bridge Conference
Ellen Cherniavsky, PresidentDistrict 6
HomeNovice/NewcomersGrand National TeamsNorth American PairsClubs
Welcome to the Washington Bridge League Web Page
WBL Cell Phone: 301.395.2760; Partnerships: Barb Doran(301-608-0347 or
# Members
1706 (July 2015)
May/Jun Bulletin
Previous bulletins, info, subscriptions
UNIT GAME: Thursday (July 30) Stratiflighted Pairs - at Kensington (part of Sectional).
Email database:
Contact Alex Gretsinger
Learn Bridge in a Day (LBIAD):      Flyer
When: Monday, July 6, 2015, 1-6 PM
Where: Hyatt Regency Town Center, Reston, VA, Grand Ballroom F-G
Cost: $25 in advance, $30 at the door, includes materials & reception
Already a bridge player? Let your non-playing friends and others know about this
User Support and Info
Bridge in Schools
Find a Partner
Car Pool Info
Special Events:  2014
Bridge & Bowling
Laurel Bridge Club
Jewish Community Center
Rockville DBC
Bridge Classes
by Leslie Shafer
Mini-McKinney/Ace of Clubs
Tournaments on D6
WBL Life Masters(2014)
UPCOMING EVENTS:  WBL Sectional: Jul 30-Aug 2    WBL NLM Sectional: Sep 10-13
 MBA Sectional: Nov 20-22    NVBA Sectional: Sep 24-27    STaC: May 4-10 Club registration and info
UNIT GAME: For all Unit Game information Click here.
SECTIONALS: Recent Results by Fast Results
  Online partnership desk Includes all District 6 tournaments
KNOCKOUTS:  Info including Conditions of Contest    Brackets/Teams(2015)     2015 Winners:
  Flight A: Monique Smith, Merril Hirsh, Michael Richey, Ronald Zucker
  Flight B: John McCormick, David Bort, Shiang Chen, Walter Mitnick
  Flight C: Terry Klein, Margaret Cooke, Myron Goldstein, Peter Isard
ROUND ROBIN:  Info  2015 Brackets  Playoffs '14   2014 Winners:
Flight A: Alex Prairie, Robert Brady, Stephen Drodge, Sylvia Shi
Flight B: Guillaume de Decker, Leon Masiewicki, Kiyomi Shiba, Ajit Thyagarajan
Flight C: Jean Barquin, Edith Burzio, F Scott Bush, Sarah Watson
Flight E: Marc Zlotnik, Joan Zlotnik, Mary Iglehart, Ellen Parker
TROPHIES: (Final for 2014)
Lovenberg   (2014: Steve Robinson)
Izzy Cohen   (2014: James Berry )
Rules   Past Winners back to 1957
Tubbs   (2014: Terry Klein)
Woolridge   (2014: Marc Zlotnik)
  EYNON Trophy: 2014: Leo LaSota, Brad Theurer, Lyle Poe Jr, David Milton, Stan Schenker
WBL-NVBA Player of the Year (2014-15):  FINAL  After 6  5  4  3  2
   2014-15 Winners: Open (Steve Robinson)     Non-LM (Terry Klein)
    Past Winners
WBL Sportsman of the Year: 2014: Audrey Marbach   Info and Past Winners
NOVICE NEWS: Game every Thursday at the Unit Game
1st Annual Youth Tournament: Photos: Photo1   Photo2   Photo3
Mentor program: Novices, get advice from an advanced player.
See the Mentor Page
Board of Directors,
and Committees
Policies (Jul 2012)
BoD Meeting Minutes
Financial Statements
WBL C&E Rules
Recorder Page
Ombudsman: Description   
American Bridge Association:
February Schedule         
January Schedule         
Articles by Steve Robinson    Premptive Style
Steve Robinson's Solvers Club
Jul/Aug Problems    Jan/Feb Solutions
Don Berman, Web Master.